Monday, April 06, 2009

So much to catch up on!

First, isn't my husband adorable!? That last post was so sweet.

Second, sorry I haven't been around much. My parents were here for a week and we had so much fun playing, I hardly got near my computer at all. For some reason I've been way anti-computer lately. We had a blast with my parents, I'm sad to see them leave again.

Third, check out what my mom got Daniel to do:

He eats from a bottle! (cue hallelujah chorus) Just in time to be weaned, but... oh well! Keeping his belly full is less of a full-time job now. The secret was the Playtex Dropins system.

Fourth, check out my NEW BACKYARD:


For those of you who haven't seen (our backyard was a shameful secret of ours) this is what the yard looked like last September (when I still had Blue Camera, just before the hurricane):

Here is a google search image of my house last week:

And a digital approximation of my house this week :):


I have a TON of photos I need to post I'll try to get to this week.

8 comments:

Lori said...

SOOOOOO fancy! I liked your google approximation too, lol.

Jeff said...

That's really cool. That looks like a whole lot of work went into it.

Anonymous said...

wooooooow!! i love it! it looks soooo good! did kenny do it? amazing! well done daniel on taking a bottle! (good job grandma!)

Becca said...

great improvements! Bring on the backyard parties!

DasBoogs said...

Yay! Well the bottle just means one step close to sippy cup. Oh and I agree with Lori, I love the Google approximation too!

Julie said...

That backyard is HUGE! I'm so jealous. The approximation was funny too but it seems pretty accurate.

Dwight said...

WOW!!! What a great improvement for your backyard. It looks wonderful! Bring on the baseball diamond and kids play set with slippery slide, etc. With Kenny's wood working skills he should be able to build an awesome swing/play set. I'll have to come and be slave labor for him if/when I ever get to retire.
Love, Dad

Kris and Megan said...

That looks awesome! Way to go. You have a good chunk of yard too, yay for you. They had this corner lot next to our complex that to me looked appropriate for one, maybe two homes to be built... They have built a whopping 3 HOMES on there, all with little tiny yards- One of the homes is REALLY big too! So anyway, I'm glad you have a good size lot! I can't wait for the day we have a house.