Yo Gabba Gabba. I've always been pretty anti-kids-tv (spongebob is the devil... and where did Wishbone go?). When I first saw this show, I thought "why are all kids shows written by crackheads?"... then lori sent me this clip (ten points if you watch the whole thing- the best part is about halfway through):
And I've had "there's a party in my tummy... so yummy so yummy" in my head ever since. Turns out that one of the guys from The Aquabats (remember them?) is a writer for it. They have B-list celebrities on sometimes (like Tony Hawk) and every show I've watched has had something I'd be happy with Daniel learning (and fortunately, he's mesmerized by it).
Cake Decorations:
Sex and the City/Lipstick Jungle
I don't consider myself a girly-girl. I never liked boy bands or anything else the rest of my generation got so excited about. I don't read smutty books, don't watch soap operas. So why, oh why, do I love Sex and the City so much? (tv-edited on TBS, of course). Now that we have a DVR I can watch it all again even though I'm pretty sure I've seen every episode. Then last year a SatC wannabe show came out- "Lipstick Jungle". I wasn't going to watch it, really. But I watched a few episodes on hulu.com and now I'm sucked in. It's my secret shame. As is...
America's Next Top Model
Kenny says I watch it to meet my "cruel judgement" quota. Sure enough, I critique and mock the girls the whole time. I think I'm a very nice person in real life... so the snarkiness has to come out somehow. Tyra is a trainwreck these days, the models rarely amount to anything... and yet...
Awkward birds
Most people hate pigeons. "Filthy creatures." Me? I'll go out of my way to look at them and talk to them. Heck, one of them will feature as a character in my book (actually, where the whole idea for the book got started while I was in France). Pigeons, ducks, and penguins... how could you not love them? Kenny says that when the kids are all in school he'll build me a duck coop and I can have a pet duck. It's a dream of mine.Convinced I'm crazy yet?
10 comments:
omg, that's hilarious. where the carrots are crying because they want to go to the party. lol!!! i dont think i could watch a whole episode, but that was entertaining!
Oh, it grows on you Trina. Just you watch... late tonight you'll get the song stuck in your head and you'll have to come back for more:).
I think you officially made my day by learning your are SITC fan and better yet, America's Next Top Model fan.
It seems like you guys are doing great. It's so nice to see what you're up too and your baby boy is adorable!
oh jenni you're so funny. i have to agree sex and the city does intrigue me too (on TBS, reruns) and I have no idea why!!! that is the first time I have ever admitted that to anyone, by the way! :) what else... oh yes, WISHBONE!!!! I used to love that show! That was one of the few my parents let us watch after school on a daily basis... (and why do I randomly capitalize on my comments/facebook?!)
I'm with you on Yo Gabba Gabba! (Charlie has a singing Party in my Tummy Brobee plush figure, a beanie Muno, and a buncha Brobee wear including a custom crocheted beanie my sis made!), and the cake decorations - for lunch one time at my old job, I bought a pack and my coworkers thought it was just disgusting!, and the awkward birds. Can we lump honkers and geese in there. I mean have you seen some of the shnozes on some of those things? I mean, really, have you? I think they fit in there nicely. :)
i had pet ducks when i was a kid. they are so funny, stupid and make great pets.
Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhh pigeons scare the crap out of me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! hhhaha And i secretely like America's next top model, too haha Did you see SITC movie? i didn't love it...and I do enjoy the show sometimes!
i also wanted to add that even bryce likes sex and the city. we both saw the movie. :) and also that i LOVE ANTM!! it's so cruelly enjoyable!
Ha ha, you are hilarious! I totally remember you eating cake decorations Freshman year. What I want to know is how something like that starts? Did you just randomly think to yourself that cake decorations might taste yummy?
jen...crack me up! I'm at work so I can't see the video. The cake decorations, well, I lived with you so I'm well aware of that one (remember when I sent you tons of pure sugar candy for your birthday...haha, what was I thinking to feed the addiction?!), strange birds I also knew. Those TV shows...well, I won't comment. We probably all love shows we shouldn't. and ANTM...HAHA, I can just see you watching it and making comments! Now that would be entertainment. :o)
You forgot one though: eating popcorn although you are allergic. I'm convinced you will die of one or two things: too much popcorn, or too much sugar!
Post a Comment