So I boiled some water the other day to make rice, then totally forgot about it. I came back 15 minutes later or so, and the water was boiled completely away. What was left was a filthy saucepan. This is the remains of only ONE CUP of our tap water:
Yummy.
6 comments:
yuck! We got a water softener a few years ago in hopes that our dishwasher wouldn't get so trashed and it's been great. Not something we thought we needed but have ended up liking it more then we thought.
Yikes! We dont have hard water but Ive done that before making saline.. and making rice.. though my rice was in the pan. I ended up throwing the pan away because it was stuck and I couldnt get it off
ew! (I needed to come up with a different exclamation than everybody else). Makes you wonder what you are ingesting. Our water is pretty questionable (old house, provo-need i say more?)
Yeah, we definitely DONT miss the houston water.
OK, that's just gross. I know what I'm doing tomorrow!!! Boiling water to the point of evaporation to see what's left!!! Thanks for the science fair project hehe.
Our water is pretty hard too. A water softener, however, would put unhealthy levels of sodium into our tap water (and they're very expensive), so we just use a Brita filter for our drinking water.
Post a Comment