First, and unrelated, I must announce, we just paid off Kenny's Vespa (mo-ped) loan!, thus finishing phase one of our plan. Next phase: we will pay off the remaining $7650 on my car loan by the end of July. After that, phase three: paying off the student loan by Kenny's graduation in April 08. Then we will have no debt at all, just in time for babys and house debt! Yay!
Our other happy news is we will be getting back enough in taxes for a good vacation to Houston this summer, and some couches. The futon is about to give up the ghost, and couches would make me feel more like it is "my" home. And Kenny is uber excited about a new entertainment center. The one we inherited from Nama is huge, heavy, not "our style", and doesn't fit our TV.
Next topic:
Is it possible it be bored while being blissfully happy? Kenny and I have been switching back and forth between the cheer-up-er and the cheer-up-ee. Part of it is we are sick of snow, and sick of Utah. We both have to coat each other in lotion each night so our skin doesn't fall off. For Kenny, it's mostly about motivation. He knows he has a good job (managing the wood shop, good pay, choose your own hours) but he just doesn't feel like he's accomplishing anything. IT doesn't help that his job has nothing to do with being a math teacher. And school takes a lot out of him- a couple of hours of homework a night, while he watches me get to play video games and stuff. I try to do something boring, like write thank you notes or read, but it's hard to not do something fun while he homeworks. His only motivation is towards me: all he really wants to do at this point is be with me, play games with me, just cuddle. While that's all very sweet, Kenny isn't the type to be content with mediocre grades. We just got to find a balance.
My big thing, as every one knows, is how much I want kids. I feel like everything is just counting down til Kenny graduates and we can be "real" adults. I hate that there is nothing I can do to speed up the process. I can't do Kenny's homework for him, I can't speed up time- all I can do is work and save money. I know that that is important, and we are very blessed, but it's hard devoting half of my brain to a piece of software that will matter nothing to me in two years.
Don't get me wrong, we are happy and grateful for our blessings. Just kinda.... blah... right now.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
4 comments:
All I can say is try to enjoy where you are right now. I know, I know, sometimes it's hard. But I have to keep reminding myself there is a time and season for everything. Try doing something each week that you wouldn't normally do. It might spice things up. Good luck and cheer up Charlie. ;)
Ah... comparable to my prufrock post a few months back. Don't worry the joo. This too shall pass (albeit slowly and uneventfully).
I Love you Joo. I know its hard to wait, but its an even harder wait for graduation when you have kids and you have to do it on your own because your spouse is up to his eyeballs in work and school. It doesn't make it any easier I know. Not too much longer though. lol you can always call me when you are bored and dont want to temp kenny with Games. We need to play settlers again.
1 star to Lori for quoting Doctrine and Covenants and 2 stars to Sarah for quoting good 'ole "Charlie and the chocolate factory." Let's see, whom shall I quote?
"Man never stands taller than on his knees..." nah
"An OK day is always better than a bad day..." no way
"Your life stinks" not quite
"Enough is as good as a feast" (Mary Poppins) almost
"I love Jenni" (Kevin) Bingo!
Post a Comment