Seems like every other night is rough- last night was a bad one, and I'm pretty tired. Danny doesn't even cry, per se- I think lori's description of "snarf snarf" sounds is pretty accurate. It's easier now he is off his lights and we can cuddle though.
The good news is Kenny has already programmed himself to sleep right through it. You may think I'm joking that that's good news, but I'm actually really happy. The poor guy goes to work at 6 am and I actually told him he's welcome to sleep in the other room so he can have enough energy for work, but the sweetheart said he'd rather have no sleep and stay with me:). Honestly, it's like we're on a second honeymoon again, Daniel has brought so much love into our house. I know it's cheesy, but hey, I'm full of baby hormones and am allowed to be cheesy.
I wish I had more exciting news, but life at our house is just a blur. Daniel lost his umbilical cord stump the other day (hooray, that thing was GROSS), Lucy seems to have finally adjusted to having a baby brother, and I'm still healing nicely. Kenny is back at work and that seems to be going well. His kids are all way excited for him. Mom comes down from the 14th to the 27th and we are SO excited to have her here. We still need to get Becky down here sometime too. And I think Jeanette, Kenny's sister, may come sometime next month. We're getting a queen bed from one of Kenny's coworkers this week so we'll actually have a guest bedroom for all our many visitor.
It wouldn't be a blog post without a picture, so here we go:
(this pic is a few days old, I'll probably some new ones alter today)
1 comment:
I do love how cheesy you've been. Mommy Jen is completely different from the cynical/sarcastic Jen that I know, but I like both of you, so its good. Your boy is such a cutie, I'm glad he is off the lights now.
P.S. I am interested to know how Lucy is handling the baby. I've wondered how Roxy will react when we have a baby and the attention isn't always on her anymore.
Post a Comment