Which he then eats whole:
even though they are too big for his mouth, which causes him to choke:
and then cry:
He no longer gets stuck between the washer and dryer, but now he knows how to open them and put in items (like hairbrushes, computer mouses, and flip-flops):
(note: the drooliness in that second picture is pretty commonplace around here. I'm pretty sure this kid could hydrate all of Africa with his drool. He just cut teeth numbers 11 and 12, so here's hoping the drool factory slows down a bit).
But sometimes I get back at him, like making him wear a baby bonnet of mine I found in my memory box:
His newest trick is blowing filberts (when you take your open mouth against something soft and blow, making "pbhhhhbbbb" sounds). He does it against my legs, arms, and neck all the time. Better yet, he's discovered our leather furniture delivers a good sound. He continually tries to do this on the dog, usually leaning on her in the process. That alone is pretty comical (filberting doesn't work on hairy creatures), but Lucy doesn't like being filberted so she moves out of the way, causing Daniel to fall on his face. I, being the horrible mother that I am, crack up every time. So funny.
10 comments:
Charlie and Daniel are such twins. Seriously. Is nothing safe in this world anymore?
That boy is so darn cute! And he seems to enjoy the bonnet, so I don't know how much of a punishment that is.
To follow up with names for your maybe-second-car:
Kylar
Thulsa Doom
Xander Drax
Galvatron
Liege Maximo
Just some fun stuff you might consider.
I LOVE that new couch! Woohoo! What a cute nephew I have.
If it's wrong to laugh at the pain of children, well then, I don't want to be right.
Awe... very cute. Fun times, fun times.
He makes me laugh.
I witnessed part of the animal cracker thing yesterday. When we were enjoying our time in the hallway yesterday, we knocked on my parents door to give them a 5 min. warning. My parents had given there kids animal crackers and gave Daniel one. I swear within 2.5 seconds (maybe) that animal cracker was in his mouth and just about gone in about 5 seconds. I thought for sure he was going to choke on it, but he didn't. I'm reading your post and cracking up because I witnessed the first part of it first hand. Such a cutie!!
hah hah hah!! he's so cute! what a little stinker!
So good luck with teaching him to listen....it is impossible. Enjoy the crazy life you now will always be in!
So have you seriously not blogged this long?....are you ill?
Post a Comment