Let's see. There's not much of an update on the story with the neighbors. We found out some more details from the bishop (who's been wonderful) and decided to be as supportive to them as possible without actually communicating with them in any way. This mostly means just grinning and bearing it. Kenny hasn't been arrested yet, so we're not too worried. As of last Monday or so, we kind of stopped caring too much.
Aside from that, things have been "ok". Actually, this week was pretty poopy, so this might come out as a bit of a rant session. Let's talk about the good things first:
-Lucy graduated from puppy school. She won the "come-when-called" competition (quite a surprise for us).
-We saw Harry Potter 5 on Friday and quite enjoyed it
-In the last week, I've read: Wicked (I give it 5/10), Jane Eyre (9/10), Harry Potter 7 (7/10), the Eyre Affair (9/10), and most of Twilight (so far, 8/10). I bought a couple new books with my birthday money yesterday, including Alice in Wonderland and a "Musee d'Orsay" coffee table book (the muse d'orsay is my second favorite museum in Paris, second only to the Rodin Museum.)
-Kenny is wonderful
-I bought Civilization 4 for the computer and quite like it (though, in game play, it's very similar to Civ 3, which was also good)
-My' work threw a kickin' party on Thursday at seven peaks. They rented the whole park out for a day and had free food and entertainment. We even got free massages. It was a lot of fun.
Alright, so now for my rants:
-Kenny and I had the biggest "fight" of our marriage on last Sunday night. It wasn't even really a fight, really- there was no yelling, no hard words, just a misunderstanding and hurt feelings, all revolving around the sticky neighbor situation and how to handle it. We both behaved badly but we got it resolved before falling asleep. I think the tensions were just too high and we were both so tired. I think that was the breaking point- after that, we stopped caring about the situation because we both know Kenny is innocent, and we know God knows that, and that’s all we have control over.
-Since Lucy is growing up, we decided to let her start sleeping in the bedroom with us. Until yesterday, when the smell of dog pee was so strong I could barely walk past the bedroom. Apparently, she has been going under the bed to hide it from us. Mind you, to get under the bed, I have to army crawl without using any limbs and twist my hips 8 different directions, but I finally got down there and sprayed it with doggy-pee-cleaner and febreeze like mad. The smell is better, but it'll need another treatment tonight. Lucy, on the other hand, is henceforth banned from the bedroom.
-Lucy got in trouble for something else yesterday too. She likes to play chase, and once she has it in her little mind that she's playing chase, there's nothing we can do to get her back. Unfortunately, chase yesterday consisted of running in front of 3 moving cars. I was furious and frustrated, all the while she thinks this is some fun game. *sigh*
-Work is getting more and more frustrating. I have literally nothing to do that I can bill to clients, and it's only Monday morning. And yet coworkers in other industries are drowning in work. It's nobody's fault- it just means there are too many people in my industry and not enough financial service clients. Still frustrating, though.
-I've felt sick since last Friday- very sore (like, I can't sleep because my back hurts too much), very tired, and on-and-off headaches.
I think that about covers it. All in all, the good outbalances the bad. And we have a lot to look forward to: this weekend, sister Becky and family comes to Utah, then next week, Lori moves back, then the next week is our first anniversary- we're going camping in Zions. Yay! I feel better no, after posting this. Things really aren't so bad.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment