Life is good. I mean, REALLY good. Almost anyone who knows me knows I've had issues with depression- I ju8st hope that no one thinks it is because I feel like my life isn't great. I've always had everything I wanted/needed with a lot of luck on the side. It's just hard feeling worthy of such things.
First of all, I have the sweetest husband ever. The only fights we ever have are mostly because I want to be better for him and don't know how. And those are few and far between. My only sadness comes from how often he is away from home- these days it seems like almost every day he doesn't get home until 8 in the evening, and then he usually has homework. A couple of days ago he came home at 5 and I wasn't home til 6- when I walked through the door he popped up and said " I'm soo glad my wife is home! Oh, now I know how lonely it is for you everyday!" And now he hates leaving me home alone. Really, it isn't so bad so long as one of our 10 TV channels is playing something worthwhile. Hurray for the History channel!
And then there's the new job. Yesterday was my last day ever at Heritage and I'm so happy. I really hated it. I was coming home from work in a horrid mood 2 or 3 times a week because work ust did that. Tears at work weren't uncommon either. But we were getting by. We had a great budget worked out.
But now... If we were to stay on the same budget, we could put about $1500 to savings each month. Well, to savings and/or loans- we're going to get our student, vespa and car loans paid off so that we won't have to worry about them later when we're living on a teacher's salary and have kids. It's hard because I know this is the only time in my young life that we will have any extra money- part of me wants to go on a huge shopping spree. I need cute clothes (I havne't really bought new clothes in a year and half) and I want to decorate our apartment all cute. But it's all about priorities... Kenny just reminds me that we are saving for a baby, and then I put my wallet away.
In short, I don't think I've ever been so happy as I am now.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
2 comments:
For shame, creating a blog and not telling me :)
Welcome to the bloggy family!
Post a Comment